pasterlite.blogg.se

Download adobe flash for mac for free
Download adobe flash for mac for free




download adobe flash for mac for free

constant changes to syntax and a library of commands larger than most other languages make ActionScript a behemoth of dead weight and poor planning. making ever actually learning the thing near impossible. save oftenĥ) Menu items continue to migrate around making moving from previous versions difficult.Ħ) ActionScript has been updated AGAIN. you can only swap within the folder the previous item was in.ģ) Sounds are no longer packaged with the app as they were in previous version.Ĥ) Random quits are not uncommon. Which is horrible because it no longer even comes with a manual.Ģ) Swapping instances is impossible if you organize your library into multiple folders. Some examples under Tiger (and possible before).ġ) The help system doesn't work at all. Macromedia continues to produce version after version of terrible software. I would rate Macromedia Flash MX 2004 as an application to avoid unless you absolutely must use it. I'm glad Adobe is buying out Macromedia, maybe now there will be some competent work done on the Mac version of Flash. I'm not reinstalling my OS again, just for one shoddily programmed application. Shapes and fills randomly change for no apparent reason, and the application unexpectedly quits so often, it's not even worth running the program any more. Now that I have upgraded to Tiger, Flash is again experiencing some major issues. That was September, this January they finally posted a solution to my problem that would have saved me from reinstalling my OS - gee thanks. After wrangling with Macromedia's support staff for a month I reinstalled my entire system and was able to get Flash to run okay. When I initially got my Powerbook I could not get either Flash MX nor Flash MX 2004 to even launch successfully. It is the only application that I every really have crash on me. Great job boys keep up the fantastic work!įlash MX 2004 is very buggy on the Mac. When Adobe bought Macromedia I was a bit worried but they proved me oh so very wrong. Value isn't so good considering it's still very expensive for us poor student/freelancers but when you consider all the changes this version around it's completely worth it.

download adobe flash for mac for free

I never take it easy on programs and get annoyed at the littlest interruption to my work-flow but Flash CS3 has behaved flawless with me so far, and I use it on a daily basis. Stability has not been an issue at all for me. The new interface makes it possibly to use it on a single display without feeling cramped. Granted, there is still quite a learning curve seeing as it's Flash but for those who are avid Flash users should welcome the change. Flash 8 was a great step up from MX 2004 but damn they've outdone themselves this time!Įase of use is a great step up as well. The features in this version of Flash are every bit as good as the previous versions, but they have plenty of added bonuses when it comes to supporting other CS3 applications. Those people who are unhappy with the latest version of Flash must not be using the final version, either that or the demo is extremely different than the final version because I'm floored.






Download adobe flash for mac for free